Celebrating Children on June 1

Children’s Day is celebrated in many countries around the world on June 1!

Today also marks Moms With Apps’ first Global kickoff party for App Friday! In honor of that, we’ve included many different translations of the words “story” and “dice” in our featured graphic. My personal favorite is the Icelandic translation – Saga Dice! Love that!

You do not want to miss this event on the App Friday facebook page! The Global kickoff is at 10am Paris time (4am EDT), and the big Download Party is at 10am San Francisco time (1pm EDT). I’ll be there if you’d like to talk to me about Story Dice, Lists for Writers, or anything else!

To celebrate, we are offering Story Dice app in iTunes FREE on June 1, only!

Pour fêter ça, nous offrons Story Dice app dans iTunes GRATUIT sur Juin 1, seulement!

This app can be used in any language because it is completely picture-based. There are some hints and tips in English inside the app, but the app itself crosses all language barriers. Roll the dice and make up your own story in your own language! Find out more about Story Dice!

Cette application peut être utilisée dans n’importe quelle langue, car il est tout à fait à base d’images. Il ya quelques trucs et astuces en anglais à l’intérieur de l’application, mais l’application elle-même traverse toutes les barrières linguistiques. Lancez les dés et de faire votre propre histoire dans votre propre langue! En savoir plus sur Dice histoire!



Countries that celebrate Children’s Day on June 1 include, in no particular order:

  • People’s Republic of China
  • Ecuador
  • Russia
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Moldova
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovakia
  • Ethiopia
  • Eritrea
  • Germany (formerly East Germany)
  • Kosovo
  • Laos
  • Republic of Macedonia
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Mozambique
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Tanzania
  • Yemen
  • Myanmar
  • Nicaragua
  • Islamic Republic of Pakistan
  • Portugal
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Macau
  • Cape Verde
  • East Timor
  • Angola
  • Mozambique
  • São Tomé
  • Príncipe
  • Vietnam